Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


I wasn’t cut out for an average work day.

Alarm buzzing off at 6:00 a.m. interrupting my dreams,

That really pissed me off.

Some of my best ideas came from vivid nights that spun into early mornings.

Shoveling out of bed at the last minute,

Body showering,

Throwing on my cat framed glasses – hoping no one noticed my lack of makeup.

If I got excited about work as much as I got excited about a blank notebook…

I would be rich.

Do you want to know what’s scary about taking the plunge?

Utter failure. 

Loving something, but being no good at it.

I can make these lines come alive because it’s my life,

But can I make an entire person from fiction believable?

Can I spin a web so big readers will get lost and entangled in my imagination?

I have serious self doubts.

So I wake up everyday – alarm clock buzzing 

And take my place as one of the parts in this ever big 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m machine.