Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I just want to light a match and watch it burn.

All the conversations with hidden meanings. 

Thinking I knew but not really knowing.

Holding you arms distance away but watching your essence slowly slip into me.

I am lucky I took the blinders off.

Lucky it never went further than it did.

Whispers in the dark of what could be.

Compromising and not even knowing it.

I don’t know what it is.

How similar we are?

How me being half crazy has never scared you away?

How our chemistry is electric and could set fire to this room?

How unattainable you are?

I thought I wanted one thing.

or maybe I figured it was the only way I could have you.

Twisted in-between the sheets.

Oh how I long to be twisted and tangled up with you.

It’s more than that though.

I realize that now.

So of course I had to cut all ties. 

You could never love me.

Hell you could never like me.

Foolish girl lust and love are so different.

I barely got out of this one.

Now all that’s left is silence.

We sit there silently next to one another.

I pretend you don’t exist,

and well you.. you pretend it doesn’t bother you.

The silent buzz of our bodies being that close, but unreachable.. I try and ignore it.

I don’t know how long this could possibly go on for..

but I do know I need to try and keep my distance.

Space 

miles

and miles

of space

will dull whatever it is my crazy heart thinks it wants.