Tags

, , , , , ,


I don’t know what is right and what is wrong anymore when it comes to us.

You could tell me the sky is purple and it’s raining cats and dogs. I would believe you because it seems like we’ve been through it all.

I don’t understand what you want from me.

I can’t decipher what you are really feeling and what is just a mask to hide the pain.

You can’t expect me to read minds. You can’t be hostile and try to break every single piece of my heart than expect me to sympathize.

I just can’t do this anymore. You know I used to believe that after the storm a rainbow would come out and we would walk hand in hand off to find our pot of gold.

But you don’t want that. Some dark part of you wants to be stuck in misery. The play it safe zone. Holding me arms length away.

I don’t mean to hurt you. I really don’t but I can’t wait for you anymore. There are others and of course they will never be you.

I’m going to act single and be reckless and not think about repercussions because honestly that’s me. I am a little bit messy and a little bit undone.

It doesn’t mean that I don’t love you. It just means I have accepted what we are and what we will never be.

You told me that you were over me and that I should move on. I don’t know if you were angry. I don’t know exactly what you were trying to do. But those were the magic words that allowed me to let go.

Now you’re back again. I just don’t understand. You can’t be happy.

You show me two faces. Not really sure which one is real and I’m tired of trying to figure it out.

So I did what I had to do. I asked you one last time if we could try and talk. See each other. Try and be happy. Whatever that meant.

You didn’t want it.

So I have to. I have to block you from my life. You thought I was joking. I would never go to such extremes.

You honestly think ill be here forever. Well I’m sorry. I did what I had to do.

I gave you the choice and whichever one of your two faces made the decision to let me go.. You’re going to have to live with that.

You’re not going to be able to come back again. That was the grand finale.