Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Hate and love seem to consume you all the same. 

You hate to love me, and you love to hate me.

I can’t keep this all inside anymore.

All of this hate.

All of this resentment.

All of this love.

All at the same time.

You have a darkness about you. A bitterness over what has been and what will be.

The darkness travels in your veins and surrounds your heart. With each beat pumping venom from your head to your toes. 

I can’t live like that anymore.

I don’t hate you because I can’t

I can’t because you don’t deserve even that much from me.

I can’t hate you because that means I will always be carrying you around inside me.

I just want it to be over.

I want to wake up from this bad dream and be comforted by the morning sunlight.

So spit your venom at me.

Stomp your feet.

Call me names.

You wont get that from me. You wont get that reaction back.

because this is over

and I’ve wanted it so badly to be over

to let it go

watch it drift off in the sunset

and thats what I am going to do

 I am going to watch you drift away

R.I.P. all consuming love,

the one that tore me from the inside out

I don’t need you anymore.