Tags

, , ,


* Time won’t fly, it’s like I’m paralyzed by it
I’d like to be my old self again, but I’m still trying to find it. *

*********

* You call me up again just to break me like a promise
So casually cruel in the name of being honest
I’m a crumpled up piece of paper lying here
‘Cause I remember it all, all too well *

********

* You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It wont happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with my life. *

********

* You will find that it is necessary to let things go; simply for the reason that they are heavy. So let them go, let go of them. I tie no weights to my ankles. *

********

* Girls you’ve gotta know when it’s time to turn the page. *

********

* I have learned that if you must leave a place that you have lived in and loved and where all your yesteryears are buried deep, leave it any way except a slow way, leave it the fastest way you can. Never turn back and never believe that an hour you remember is a better hour because it is dead. Passed years seem safe ones, vanquished ones, while the future lives in a cloud, formidable from a distance. *

*********

* It was strange, really. A couple months ago, I had thought I couldn’t live without him. Apparently I could. *

********

And perhaps there is a limit to the grieving that the human heart can do. As when one adds salt to a tumbler of water, there comes a point where simply no more will be absorbed.

******

* Better not give in to it. It takes ten times as long to put yourself back together as it does to fall apart. *

*****

* Because you simply cannot draw these things out forever. At some point, you just pull off the Band-Aid and it hurts, but then it’s over and you’re relieved. *

****

Drinking, eating, shopping, revenge, rebound sex, drugs or whatever your poison may be will number the pain – but that’s all.

*****

* There is a time for departure, even when there is no certain place to go.*

*****

Not the power to remember, but its very opposite, the power to forget, is a necessary condition for our existence.

******

I was never one to patiently pick up broken fragments and glue them together again and tell myself that the mended whole was as good as new. What is broken is broken, and I’d rather remember it as it was at its best than mend it and see the broken pieces as long as I lived.

*****