Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Image

I am not sure why anyone originally started following my blog. Maybe because you can empathize with the heartbreak I was/have been going through, maybe you like my quotes, maybe you are interested in my life path through law school in the fall, or maybe you are looking for happiness also. At any rate I appreciate everyone who has decided to read my daily rants.

I think writing is the best medicine. There is something therapeutic about putting your true feelings on paper. We are taught to hide so much of what we feel. There are so many things that are not socially acceptable. Many of us are blogging under a different name because we want to be free to express ourselves without judgement being cast. To find out people care about what you are going through and what you have to say it means the world to you. So Thank you!

I originally started this blog so I could track my journey through a very rough point in my life. Have you ever met someone who just radiates happiness? I want to be one of those people. I am so stand offish, at times reserved, sometimes judgemental, I probably come off as a bitch to be completely honest with you. I don’t mean to at all. I just find it hard to open up to people. Maybe I don’t believe I have anything worth interesting to say or anything about me that they would care about. Maybe I have been hurt a lot in the past and trust is hard. Even with my own family it is hard for me to be affectionate. I take compliments bad and It’s hard for me to just walk up to someone and give them a hug.

I think the first step in bettering yourself comes with recognizing your flaws. You have to be aware of your weaknesses. No one is perfect. We weren’t created perfectly and that’s beautiful. The many flaws of different people make the world interesting. Thank God we aren’t all perfect robots that would be so utterly boring.

So my goal is to start first and foremost with attempting to be less judgemental, gossip less, and accept people without judgement. That’s all what we ultimately want right? We want our mistakes to be forgiven, we want to be a better person? So I challenge you. Look at yourself where can you use improvement? It’s always going to be a process to do better, but eventually it will become easy.

I want to be one of those people who radiate happiness and you should be to! Now for a little random pick me up for the day here is J.K. Rowling’s commencement speech that she gave at Harvard. It is quite inspiring. I hope you enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nkREt4ZB-ck&feature=results_main&playnext=1&list=PL241466FF3028AACF

There are 3 parts. 🙂